

ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Memo # U2223-025 19 Sep 2022

Memo to : The University Community

Subject : Initial Rank, Upgrade in Rank, Permanent Appointment and

Promotion of Faculty in the Loyola Schools

I am pleased to inform the University Community of the initial rank, upgrade in rank, permanent appointment and promotion of the following faculty in the Loyola Schools:

A. Initial Rank

As Instructor

| Ms Anne Nichole B Arellano | effective 1 August 2020 |
|----------------------------|--------------------------|
| Mr Jaime Maria L Bautista | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Ms Katherine B Buenaflor | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Mr Jose Mari B Cuartero | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Mr Julio S Ingco III | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Ms Aurea C Javier | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Mr Joseph Daniel N Lumain | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Mr Aaron C Reyes | effective 1 January 2022 |

As Assistant Professor (V)

| Dr Emmanuel D Delocado | effective 1 January 2022 |
|--------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Fr James Wenceslao U Gascon SJ | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Dr King Harold A Recto | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Dr Neris I Sombillo | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Dr Ma Glenda L Wui | effective 1 October 2020 |

B. Upgrade in Rank

As Assistant Professor (V)

| Dr Lorelie Ann M Banzon-Librojo | effective 1 August 2021 |
|---------------------------------|--------------------------|
| Dr Mark Alexander C Dizon | effective 1 August 2020 |
| Dr Clark Kendrick C Go | effective 1 January 2021 |
| Dr Rowena Anthea A Palacios | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Anna Carissa M San Esteban | effective 1 January 2022 |
| Dr Cecilia A Suarez | effective 1 June 2021 |
| Dr Claudette M Ulit | effective 1 August 2020 |

As Associate Professor

Dr Roberto Martin N Galang

effective 1 August 2022

C. Permanent Appointment

As Instructor

| Mr Yolando B Jamendang Jr | effective 1 August 2022 |
|---------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Mr Alfred Benedict C Marasigan | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Ms Annalisa Margarita V Mariano | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Mr Galvin Radley L Ngo | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Mr Christian E Pulmano | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Ms Marnie D Racaza | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Mr Miguel Paolo P Rivera | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Mr Matthew Laurence A Uy | effective 1 August 2022 |

As Assistant Professor (IV)

Mr Norman S Tanchingco

effective 1 August 2022

As Assistant Professor (V)

| Dr Emmanuel D Delocado | effective 1 August 2022 |
|------------------------|-------------------------|
| Dr Leslie A Lopez | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Dr Milette U Mendoza | effective 1 August 2022 |
| Dr Melissa Q Navarra | effective 1 August 2022 |

D. Promotion

To Assistant Professor IV

| Mr Ariel A Diccion | Filipino | effective 1 June 2022 |
|--------------------|-------------------------|-----------------------|
| Ms Raquel C Olpoc | Leadership and Strategy | effective 1 June 2022 |

To Associate Professor

| Dr Genejane M Adarlo | Health Sciences | effective 1 June 2022 |
|-------------------------------|---------------------|-----------------------|
| Dr Arsenio S Alianan Jr | Psychology | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Stephanie Marie R Coo | History | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Priscilla Angela T Cruz | English | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Leland Joseph R Dela Cruz | Development Studies | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Jozon A Lorenzana | Communication | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Jocelyn S Martin | English | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Job A Nable | Mathematics | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Marissa Maricosa A Paderon | Economics | effective 1 June 2022 |
| Dr Timothy Robin Y Teng | Mathematics | effective 1 June 2022 |

To Professor

Dr Karina Therese G Fernandez

Psychology

effective 1 June 2022

(Sgd) Roberto C Yap SJ President