

ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Memo # U2223-061 23 Feb 2023

Memo to : The University Community

Subject : Areté Advisory Board

I am pleased to inform the University Community of the appointment of the following members of the Areté Advisory Board for a term of 3 years, from February 2023 to January 2026:

Ms Emily A Abrera
Fr Albert E Alejo SJ
Ms Lisa Macuja-Elizalde
Dr Roberto Martin N Galang
Mr Chris B Millado
Dr Maria Mercedes T Rodrigo
Ms Deborah Anne N Tan

Dr Estelle Marie Ladrido, Areté Executive Director, shall serve as *ex-officio* Chair of the Advisory Board.

The main functions of the Advisory Board are to:

- 1. Review Areté projects' achievements and identify their strengths and difficulties;
- 2. Assess the adequacy of Areté's human and capital resources to meet the high standards expected of its work;
- 3. Seek paths that will enhance the use of performance spaces during this period of venue restrictions and when authorities have lifted those restrictions;
- 4. Envision Areté's work and purpose in terms of the larger vision and mission of the Ateneo de Manila University.

I would like to thank the members of the Advisory Board for generously giving their time amidst their many other commitments.

(Sgd) Roberto C Yap SJ President