

## ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

## Office of the President

Memo # U2021-003 20 Aug 2020

Memo to : The University Community

Subject : Committee on Decorum and Investigation

I am pleased to announce the appointment of the members of the Committee on Decorum and Investigation (CODI) from 1 June 2020 to 31 May 2021:

1. Dr Czarina Saloma-Akpedonu – Chairperson (LS-SOSS)

2. Ms Patricia Aquino – Student representative (LS-Sanggu)

3. Ms Josephine G Blanquera – Member (AEWU Representative)

4. Dr Eduardo C Caligner – Member (BE-SHS)

5. Atty Sedfrey M Candelaria – Member (APS-ÁLS)

6. Ms Khathrina A Cerbulles – Member (BE-GS)

7. Atty Maria Patricia R Cervantes-Poco – Member (APS-ALS)

8. Ms Maria Jennifer A Concepcion – Member (BE-SHS)

9. Mr Jose L Cuya – Member (BE-JHS)

10. Dr Karina Therese G Fernandez – Member (LS-SOSS)

11. Mr Jefferson Philippe Galban – Student representative (APS-Sanggu)

12. Dr Ruth Rosario D'Gerochi – Member (APS-ASOG)

13. Mr Jesus Joseph D Ignacio – Member (BE-JHS)

14. Dr Maria Elissa J Lao – Ex-Officio (LS-SOSS)

15. Mr Enrique Niño P Leviste – Member (LS-SOSS)

16. Ms Maria Jolina E Lechoncito – Member (BE-JHS)

17. Ms Christine C Natividad – Member (BE-JHS)

18. Dr Jaime Jose G Nicdao – Member (BE-GS)

19. Ms Florinda Paula V Pelayo – Member (BE-JHS)

20. Ms Ella Shane B Quisido - Student Representative (LS-ARSA)

21. Ms Jasmin Mari B Rabe – Student Representative (LS-Tugon)

22. Mr Raoul Dominic R Roncal – Member (LS-SOH)

23. Mr Rene Salvador R San Andres – Member (LS-ARH)

24. Mr Franz Jan S Santos – Member (BE-SHS)

25. Ms Maria Jennifer Jade M Saret – Member (CA-UAO)

26. Atty Amparita S Sta Maria – Member (APS-ALS)

27. Ms Kristine A Sendin – Member (LS-Ateneo Staff Association)

28. Ms Gerlita O Sianda – Member (BE-SHS)

29. Mr Ignacio C Soriano – Member (BE-SHS)

30. Ms Jessica O Sugay – Member (LS-SOSE)

31. Dr Lourdes Bernadette S Tanchanco – Member (APS-ASMPH)

32. Mr Norman S Tanchingco – Member (LS-JGSOM)

33. Ms Kristelle Ventura – Student representative (LS-Sanggu)

34. Ms Erikha Ghale M Villasanta – Member (LS-OSCI)

I have asked Dr Czarina Saloma-Akpedonu to act as chair for this important Committee. This list was made prior to the new Code and Rules on Sexual Harassment and Other Forms of Sexual Misconduct. As such, supplementary changes in the membership may still be made upon the release of the aforementioned code.

The CODI, under the Office of the President, shall perform the following functions:

a. Investigate complaints of sexual harassment or other related sexual offenses in accordance with the prescribed procedure;

b. Submit a report of its findings with the corresponding recommendation to the disciplining authority for decision;

c. Lead in the conduct of discussions about sexual harassment and other related sexual offenses within the institution to increase the community's understanding of, and prevent incidents of, sexual harassment and other related forms of sexual offenses; and

d. Conduct such other activities that would engender a safe environment in school campuses and training-related programs in HEIs.

On behalf of the Ateneo de Manila, I would like to thank the new members of the CODI for their gracious acceptance of this mission.

Let us support the new CODI members with our cooperation and prayers as we work together to create a safer school environment. May the Holy Spirit grant them wisdom in their deliberations and recommendations.

Roberto C Yap SJ