

ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

Office of the President

Memo # U2122-036 3 Nov 2021

Memo to : The University Community

Subject : University Research Council Appointments

I am pleased to announce the following appointments in the University Research Council:

Name Function Term

Ma Louise Antonette N de las Peñas PhD Officer-in-Charge 1 November 2021 to 31 May 2022 Rosalina P Tan PhD Member 1 November 2021 to 31 May 2024

The other incumbent members are:

Lourdes Bernadette S Tanchanco MD

Emilyn Q Espiritu PhD

Jayeel S Cornelio PhD

Atty Amparita S Sta Maria

Pilar U Tolentino

Michael M Coroza PhD

Erwin P Enriquez PhD

Piralino D Rivers (VP Social Development)

1 June 2021 to 31 May 2023

1 June 2020 to 31 May 2023

1 June 2020 to 31 May 2023

1 June 2019 to 31 May 2022

1 June 2019 to 31 May 2022

Rizalino D Rivera (VP Social Development) ex-officio
John Paul C Vergara PhD (VP Professional Schools) ex-officio
Maria Luz C Vilches PhD (VP Loyola Schools) ex-officio

The URC, under the Office of the President, takes on the vital functions needed to advance research excellence in the University. It is in charge of setting direction, policy, strategy and review of research.

On behalf of the Ateneo de Manila, I would like to thank Dr de las Peñas for accepting to be Officer-in-Charge of the Council concurrent to her role as Associate Dean for Research and Creative Work, and Dr Tan for taking on this new responsibility. We are also grateful to Dr Enriquez for chairing the Council during the past five months.

Ad majorem Dei gloriam.

(Sgd) Roberto C Yap SJ President