

## ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

## OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Memo # U2021-017 23 Nov 2020

Memo to : The University Community

Subject: University Scholarly Publication Awards Committee

Upon the recommendation of the Vice Presidents for the Loyola Schools and the Ateneo Professional Schools, I am pleased to appoint the following members of the 2020 University Scholarly Publication Awards Committee (USPAC):

## Chair:

Dr Ma Louise Antonette N De las Peñas, School of Science and Engineering and Associate Dean for Research and Creative Works, Loyola Schools

## Members

Dr Remmon E Barbaza, School of Humanities, Loyola Schools

Dr Maria Cristina G Bautista, Ateneo Graduate School of Business, Ateneo Professional Schools

Ms Ivyrose S Baysic, Ateneo School of Government, Ateneo Professional Schools

Dr Rica Remedios Bolipata-Santos, School of Humanities, Loyola Schools

Dr Elvira de Lara-Tuprio, School of Science and Engineering, Loyola Schools

Dr Jose Mario A Diaz, School of Science and Engineering, Loyola Schools

Engr Leonora C Guico, School of Science and Engineering, Loyola Schools

Dr Jozon A Lorenzana, School of Social Sciences, Loyola Schools

Dr Ma Elizabeth J Macapagal, School of Social Sciences, Loyola Schools

Dr Anna A Mendiola, John Gokongwei School of Management, Loyola Schools

Atty Ryan Jeremiah D Quan, Ateneo Law School, Ateneo Professional Schools

Dr Lourdes Bernadette S Tanchanco, Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health, Ateneo Professional Schools

Based on the revised Policies and Guidelines for the University Scholarly Publication Awards, the University President shall appoint on an annual basis the members of the USPAC.

This Committee shall call for applications and deliberate on works published in 2020 that are eligible to receive the University Scholarly Publication Awards. The Committee will submit its recommendations to me through the University Research Council.

The members of this Committee shall complete their work in May 2021.

On behalf of the Ateneo de Manila, I would like to thank the members of the 2020 University Scholarly Publication Awards Committee for their gracious acceptance of this task. We are also grateful to the 2019 members of this Committee for their valuable contributions and generous service to the University.

Roberto C Yap S]

President