

ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Memo # U2021-025 25 Jan 2021

Memo to : The University Community

Subject : Editorial Board of the Ateneo de Manila University Press

I am pleased to announce the appointment/reappointment of the following as members of the Ateneo University Press (AUP) Editorial Board, for a term of three years, from 1 February 2021 to 31 January 2024:

Dr Ma Mercedes T Rodrigo (new appointment)	2021 - 2024
Mr Ronald Allan L Cruz (new appointment)	2021 - 2024
Dr Jonathan O Chua (reappointment)	2021 - 2024
Dr Enrique Niño P Leviste (reappointment)	2021 - 2024

The other incumbent members of the AUP Board and their respective terms are:

Dr Ronald U Mendoza	2018 - 2021
Fr Antonio Francisco B de Castro SJ	2018 - 2021
Ms Maria Karina A Bolasco	(ex-officio)

The AUP Editorial Board is an advisory body composed of those appointed by the President. The AUP Director sits as ex-officio member.

The responsibilities of the Editorial Board are as follows:

- 1. It shall review manuscripts recommended and submitted to it by the AUP Director, and approve for publication those manuscripts which meet suitable standards;
- 2. It shall determine and approve the use of the AUP seal and imprint on all official publications;
- 3. The Board, through its Chairperson, shall make a semi-annual report to the President.

The Board shall meet regularly once every three months. A special meeting may be called as needed by the Chairperson or by any three members of the Board, upon written request to the Chairperson.

On behalf of the Ateneo de Manila University, I thank Drs Rodrigo, Chua, Leviste and Mr Cruz for their generosity in accepting this important mission. We also express our deep gratitude to Drs Crisanto M Lopez and Oscar G Bulaong Jr for serving in the AUP Board these past years.

Let us support the work of the AUP, which shares eminently in the intellectual ministry of the Ateneo de Manila University.

(Sgd) Roberto C Yap SJ President