

ATENEO DE MANILA UNIVERSITY

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Memo # U2021-035_rev 25 Mar 2021

Memo to : The University Community

Subject : ERRATUM - JHS and SHS By-Laws Committees

Similar to the other High Schools of Ateneo Universities in the country that underwent their K to 12 transitions, we recognize that the former Ateneo de Manila High School has transformed into two separate and distinct schools – Junior High School (JHS) and Senior High School (SHS). Given this, the Ateneo High School (AHS) By-Laws revised in 2007 needs to be further amended so that it may be responsive to the context of both schools.

In line with this need, I am constituting a JHS By-Laws Committee to draft the JHS By-Laws, and a SHS By-Laws Committee to draft the SHS By-Laws. The appointment of these two committees is in keeping with the recommendation of the Ateneo de Manila Board of Trustees to conduct a comprehensive review of the AHS By-Laws as stated in the 17 August 2018 memo of Fr Jose Ramon T Villarin SJ.

The following are appointed as members of the JHS By-Laws Committee:

Ms Genalyn S Sanvictores (Chair)
Mr Perfecto R Guerrero III
Mr Jose Felix D Falgui
Ms Christine C Natividad
Mr Tristan Jeffrey P Sunga
Fr Roseller L Atilano Jr SJ
Ms Remedios M Rivera (GS Rep)
Mr Gabriel F Mallillin (SHS Rep)

Dr Roberto Conrado O Guevara (LS Rep)

The following are appointed as members of the SHS By-Laws Committee:

Mr Noel P Miranda (Chair)

Mr Luis Allan B Melosantos

Ms Margarita M Pavia

Ms Jennifer A Concepcion

Fr Braulio M Dahunan SI

Ms Marites R Veloso

Ms Desiree M Reyno (GS Rep)

Ms Barbara B Ramirez (JHS Rep)

Dr Benjamin T Tolosa Jr (LS Rep)

I am requesting the two committees to submit the drafts of the By-Laws to the Office of the President on or before **24 April 2021** in time for presentation to the Board of Trustees at its meeting on 1 May 2021.

On behalf of Ateneo de Manila University, I thank the members of the JHS and SHS By-Laws Committees for their generosity and availability in accepting this important mission.

(Sgd) Roberto C Yap SJ President