OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

Memo # U2324-035

24 Aug 2023

The University Community TO

University Scholarly Publication Awards Committee **SUBJECT**

Upon the recommendation of the Vice President for Higher Education, I am pleased to appoint the following members of the 2023 University Scholarly Publication Awards Committee (USPAC):

1. Dr Filomeno V Aguilar Jr School of Social Sciences and AVP for Research,

Creative Work, and Innovation

GBSEALD Coordinator for Research 2. Fr Francis Alvarez SJ

3. Dr Geminn Louis C Apostol Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health

4. Dr Maria Cristina G Bautista AGSB Coordinator for Research 5 Ms Ivyrose S Baysic ASOG Coordinator for Research

6. Dr Michael M Coroza School of Humanities

7. Dr Jose Mario A Diaz SOSE Coordinator for Research 8. Engr Maria Leonora C Guico School of Science and Engineering 9. Dr Enrico C Osi JGSOM Coordinator for Research 10. Dr Alfred F Pawlik SOSS Coordinator for Research 11. Atty Ryan Jeremiah D Quan ALS Coordinator for Research

12. Dr Claudette M Ulit SOH Coordinator for Research

13. Mr Martin V Villanueva School of Humanities

I have requested Dr Filomeno V Aguilar Jr to serve as Chair of this Committee.

Based on the revised Policies and Guidelines for the University Scholarly Publication Awards, the University President shall appoint on an annual basis the members of the USPAC.

This Committee shall call for applications and deliberate on works published in 2023 and during the Second Semester of SY 2023–2024 that are eligible to receive the University Scholarly Publication Awards. The Committee will submit its recommendations to me through the University Research Council. The members of this Committee shall complete their work in May 2024.

On behalf of the Ateneo de Manila, I would like to thank the members of the 2023 University Scholarly Publication Awards Committee for their gracious acceptance of this task. We are also grateful to the 2022 members of this Committee for their valuable contributions and generous service to the University.

> (Sgd) Roberto C Yap SJ President